Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Let it Glow Vox Box | Influentster Review

About a month and a half ago I was accepted into the Let it Glow Vox Box campaign, my first Influenster box ever. This vox box was centred on taking care of yourself and letting yourself *glow* in these dark, cold days.
I tried out all of the given products and afterwards decided to write a review here on what I thought about the products and their results and if I would buy them.

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Achievements of 2018 | Year in Review

Only 5 days till 2019! Can you believe that this year is coming to a close and soon we'll be saying 'bye-bye' to 2018?!
This year has definitely been different. Though I started blogging in 2017, I didn't get serious until this year and many a thing has happened.
After thinking for a while I decided to do a post on all of my achievements in 2018. More as a reminder of all that went right and well this year, instead of focusing on all of the negative. I think it's important that people remember the positives/achievements of the year, for one will never relive the time again.

Monday, October 29, 2018

What Happened in October | Life update

Hello to all.

As you can see it has been over a month since I last wrote and published a post. It was not my intention to ignore this blog, it's just that life has been harder than what I expected. As you may know, I started university this fall and it is very difficult for me and my schedule had been so busy that I felt that there was a never-ending cycle of reading and writing. I started feeling not only stressed out but anxious too. And so for the sake of my mental health, I decided to take a break from blogging.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Finding Fraser | Book Review

"I met Jaime when I was nineteen years old. He was tall, redheaded, the perfect man. That he was fictional hardly mattered..." With a back blurb like that, I just couldn't ignore a book with that humour.

I actually planned this post back in August but never got around to finally finishing up until now. so here it is:
If you follow me on Instagram you probably saw that I did a short post on Finding Fraser. This summer I was at the library, in the English section, when I stumbled upon this book. The cover looked interesting but it was the title that got me, Finding Fraser. Could it refer to whom I think it is? Intrigued by the name, the kilt-wearing lad and the fact that Diana Gabaldon has a quote on the cover I decided to read the back blurb.

Saturday, September 8, 2018

It's September | Life Update + Biore mini review

Hey guys!
I feel like it's been soo long since I last wrote. I've barely had any time to write or just have any me-time overall. This past week I started university and it has been such a life change! I'll finish reading then bam! another book to read and the cycle goes on and on. I've been missing my blog so much the last couple of weeks since I haven't had time for anything. My commute is very long and so I have decided that on my way back I should try to write.
On a positive note: I'm a university student! I can hardly believe it, it feels like yesterday I was starting high school and now I'm on the next chapter of my life. I've met new people and have been getting to know the campus and just getting used to the new part of my life. I have so many blog plans for the next couple of months and I can't wait. Do you guys have any advice for a new university student? Must-dos and don'ts?

I know you must be wondering: doesn't the title say mini review? Why doesn't she just get on with it?

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Garnier Ombrelle Review | Topbox Circle

Hi everyone!
There's less than a fortnight before I start school again and summer vacation is over! I do have to say that this summer though uneventful went by really fast.
This past week I received a package in the mail from Topbox Circle. For those who do not know Topbox Circle (I'll call it TBC from now on) is a free review program where you fill out some reviews and get invited into missions which then require to do reviews on the products site. It is a free program geared towards letting people try products and give their honest reviews. Are you on TBC?
The Garnier®Ombrelle mission was the first one I've gotten since I signed up in June. I received some sunscreen samples and  I will now start on my review.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Summer Holidays | Week 3 + 4

So, you probably noticed that I didn't do a weekly summary for week 3. The reason why is that I didn't do anything exciting or out of the ordinary. I actually spent 3/4 week inside. But there were some things that happened worth mentioning.
The last weekend in July I went to Toronto for a conference and afterward went down to Niagara Falls. It was gorgeous and I will write a post on it soon. Unfortunately, there was one casualty... my water bottle, I put it down then promptly forgot about it. Therefore I lost it *sigh*


Last week it was my 19th birthday!
That Monday was very hot. humid day. My parents got the cake from Adonis and it tasted like heaven. Their cakes are worth trying, but that day I also bought a cheese from them and when I had eaten 1/3 of it I started feeling queasy and nauseous.

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

BzzAgent: P & G Product Review | The Cami Way

I love free products, don't you?
For those who do not know, I have a review blog (fashion, film, products) and I keep it separate from this blog. I have been thinking of joining the two together but I'm not sure if I should. It's called The Cami Way, in part because my family always say that I do things my way.
Earlier this year I joined BzzAgent, a program that will send products based on your interests and on the product campaign. Last month (June) I got my first campaign and I couldn't believe I had been accepted into it. If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter you have probably already seen the posts I did review the products, but I also wrote a post on them.
Here is an excerpt:

*Disclaimer: The opinions and thoughts expressed in this blog are solely my own. I was given these products for an honest review and were not influenced by the company in any way, shape or form.*
 I received more than I expected and was ecstatic to put them to work.

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Summer Holidays 2018 | Week 1

I feel like for the summer I should do a weekly review of what I did (what I didn't do) besides my blog posts. Like a diary of sorts, I just hope to do this in a way to help me to do more this summer. My plans are to sew something, bake, and read a book each week this summer.
I hope you enjoy :)

So last week it was Canada day and like I said in my last post I spent it all by myself. Turns out here in QC all rent leases are over at the end of June, meaning that moving day is July 1st. I was shocked by this, for as a Canadian that felt somewhat like a slap in the face. Anyway, that Sunday I woke up got ready to go to church when I come down to realize that everyone is dressed to go to work, not to church. Turns out that friends of my parents were moving and they had not told me about it (maybe they did, but I forgot) and since they were short on time I couldn't change and was left behind. It was also one of the hottest days, it was about 38℃ with lots of humidity. All alone with a cake, I had made (which I forgot to take a finished picture). It was a long day, but the friends finally moved to a bigger place and my parents helped them move and be there for them.

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Crayola Makeup | Guest post by The Cami Way


*This is a repost of the post I wrote on The Cami Way, on June 5th. This is a guest post in a way.

Hello!
Wow, it's been quite a week! On Thursday and Friday, the temperature here was between 29℃-34℃, it was sweltering and, with the humidity, suffocating. Saturday and Sunday it went down but it was bearable and delightful, but on Monday it was 10℃ (!!!) and was raining. I honestly cannot understand the weather here in QC.
In other news, I was scrolling through my feed when I saw something very interesting that I had to read it twice: Crayola has a makeup line. You read that right Crayola, the arts & craft company, came out with a line of makeup that is in the shape of (guess what): crayons.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Sample Source Spring Review | The Cami Way


Hi, Hi!

I wrote a post about the product box I received from Sample Source. I was given the products, tried it and wrote a review on them.  It was fun and my family enjoyed it.

If you are wondering why it's on a different blog is because I prefer to separate my baking and sewing from my fashion and reviewing.

Here is a little sneak peak ...

Monday, February 19, 2018

A Carmen Miranda Style | The Cami Way

Hi, Hi
I have another blog called The Cami Way and there I post reviews (books, films, and products). There I wrote a post on a Brazilian actress, a singer who had a very unique and lovely style. I wrote on Carmen Miranda's shoes, dresses, headwear and more.
Here is an excerpt:

Carmen Miranda

For those that do not know, Carmen Miranda was a Portuguese-Brazilian actress and sambia dancer from the 1930s-1940s. Her style was the stereotypical dress style of her home city which was both good and bad. As her popularity grew her name soon became the synonym of frilly, off the shoulder tops, eye-catching turbans and overall exotic latin look.